CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:15 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 04, 2004 6:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 6:38 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Baarn
When I start CCS64 V3.0 Beta 1.3 I get the following error:

Direct3d Init FAILED - No Windowed Mode
DirectDraw Init Failed - BltFast
DirectSoundCreate(): DSERR_ALLOCATED

I did install the latest version of DirectX.

Please help me.

Greetings,
Richard


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2004 1:18 am 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Perhaps your computer does not have enough RAM, or your graphics card may not support DirectDraw/Direct3D at all. I think you may need some sort of upgrade. Need more information.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 11:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 6:38 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Baarn
My graphics card is a RAGE IIc. I don't think it supports Direct3D.

Can I still use CSS64 in any way?

Regards,
Richard


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 2:33 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Try CCS64 V2.0 BETA (the earlier version) instead and tell me if that works for you. I really do recommend buying a more modern graphics card - they're not that expensive and will be more compatible.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 5:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2003 10:17 pm
Posts: 8
Location: Staffanstorp, Sweden
richard.van.dijk wrote:
My graphics card is a RAGE IIc. I don't think it supports Direct3D.

Can I still use CSS64 in any way?

Regards,
Richard


Hi! You can use the V2.0 directX version with RageIIc.
V3.0 doesn't work with Rage IIc (I just tried on a computer here.)

Best regards, Peter


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Graphics card issues
PostPosted: Wed Mar 10, 2004 4:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 4:26 am
Posts: 1
I have a Matrox Millennium II card (yes, a dated design, with the base 4MB memory), and the CCS64 V2.0 version worked under Windows 98SE (the later version did not). The much older version I had (V1?) worked if I rebooted into MS-DOS. Still messing with WNT4, but if it works in my "game OS", I'm content.


Stuart Toomer wrote:
Try CCS64 V2.0 BETA (the earlier version) instead and tell me if that works for you. I really do recommend buying a more modern graphics card - they're not that expensive and will be more compatible.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group