CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:15 pm

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2013 2:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 2:30 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Hi!

I have recently dowloaded CCS64 and it is just fantastic, I am amazed how well it works. I have one problem though: the configuration I set up doesn't get saved when I exit. I couldn't find and manual way to save it either. Can anyone tell me if this is a feature or a bug? I use CCS64 v3.9, dowloaded from www.ccs64.com a few days ago. It runs on Windows XP SP3.

Thanks a lot!
Krisztian from Budapest / Hungary


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:44 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
It should automatically save the C64.CFG file, whenever you exit from CCS64. This leads to believe that it may be some sort of permissions problem with your configuration. Where is your CCS64 installed? What are the file/folder permissions?

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 21, 2013 9:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 2:30 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Budapest, Hungary
I have admin rights on this PC. I can save a system freeze, save a screenshot or a video into the directory where I run CCS64.

I have also tried to use the program in the folder C:\CCS64, it didn't help. I tried the installer version and the zip version without the installer, both behave exactly the same. I have two exe files in my directory, CCS64.exe and CCS64-2005.exe. Tried both, they don't create the C64.cfg file.

Then I decided to write this post and ask for advice.

Best regards
Krisztian


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 01, 2013 7:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 2:30 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Budapest, Hungary
I found the solution. I had to create an empty c64.cfg file in the CCS64 folder. The next time I quit CCS64, it saved the configuration into this empty file without problems. It might be a good idea to add an empty c64.cfg file into the distribution package, just to avoid this issue for the future.

Best regards
Krisztian Matalik
Budapest / Hungary


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 01, 2013 7:39 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
kmatalik wrote:
I found the solution. I had to create an empty c64.cfg file in the CCS64 folder. The next time I quit CCS64, it saved the configuration into this empty file without problems. It might be a good idea to add an empty c64.cfg file into the distribution package, just to avoid this issue for the future.

Best regards
Krisztian Matalik
Budapest / Hungary


It's strange, because I've never had this problem before. I'm glad it's working for you now.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group