CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 1:27 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: d3d9.dll was not found
PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2003 10:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 10:24 am
Posts: 5
Hallo.
I have just downloaded the lastet version of this fantastic emulator. However I can't get it up and running. It seems lige there's a file missing. This is the error message i'm getting:
"This application failed to start because d3d9.dll was not found. Re installing the application may fix this problem"
I have tried to delete the program and install it again - What am I doing wrong?
Any help would be really appreciated Tnx alot


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2003 2:08 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
... somebody doesn't have DirectX 9 installed.
http://www.microsoft.com/directx

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Tnx alo
PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2003 3:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 10:24 am
Posts: 5
Tnx alot - that was excatly what was wrong - I am now a happier man tnx to you. :D
Take care


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2003 8:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2003 8:27 am
Posts: 1
I had the same problem with the d3d9.d11 file. After I downloaded DirectX 9 I tried running the program again but I get a message that reads 'Direct 3D Init FAILED - No Windowed mode', after I press Ok another message appears 'Direct Draw Init FAILED - BitFast'.

Can you please help, I don't know what I'm doing wrong.

Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 11, 2003 8:49 am 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Jess wrote:
I had the same problem with the d3d9.d11 file. After I downloaded DirectX 9 I tried running the program again but I get a message that reads 'Direct 3D Init FAILED - No Windowed mode', after I press Ok another message appears 'Direct Draw Init FAILED - BitFast'.

Can you please help, I don't know what I'm doing wrong.

Thank you


Your graphics card does not support Direct3D Windowed Mode nor DirectDraw. You really ought to update your graphics card, preferably to one that supports DirectX 9. I take it that CCS64 V3.0 BETA does not work for you? If so, your old graphics card is the problem!

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2003 11:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2003 11:08 am
Posts: 2
Why use Direct3D for a C64 emulator?! What's the point? Make it unavailable to some people with older graphics cards, or maybe we are supporting Microsoft? How about a DOS and Linux version?
CCS v3.0 is practically non-existent for me. :evil: Is an AGP card a must?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2003 6:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 7:39 pm
Posts: 2
I had the same original error message. I updated to DirectX 9, but after doing so received a new error message: "The application has failed to start because kailleraclient.dll was not found. Re-installing the application may fix the problem." This I tried, but still received the same message....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2003 8:18 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
You need to have the Kaillera Client files in the same folder as CCS64 V3.0 BETA.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2003 4:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2003 12:12 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Sauerland, Germany
Stuart Toomer wrote:
You need to have the Kaillera Client files in the same folder as CCS64 V3.0 BETA.


What are these Kaillera Client Files :?:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2003 5:03 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Rebell wrote:
Stuart Toomer wrote:
You need to have the Kaillera Client files in the same folder as CCS64 V3.0 BETA.


What are these Kaillera Client Files :?:


They come in the latest CCS64 V3.0 BETA full package - KailleraClient.dll, KailleraSrv.exe, and KailleraSrv.conf files.

You can download the Kaillera Client/Server from:
http://www.kaillera.com/download.php

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2003 11:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2003 12:12 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Sauerland, Germany
Aha, but on the website is shown:

Other emulators supporting Kaillera:

- MameLang32+ (MAME32 with lots of features added)
- Bliss (Intellivision emulator)
- NESten (NES emulator)
- Jnes (NES emulator)
- Nemu64 (Nintendo 64 emulator)
- Modeler (Sega System 32 emulator)
- Gens (Sega Megadrive emulator)
- WinUAE (Amiga emulator)
- PCAE (Atari 2600 emulator)
- Kawaks (CPS1, CPS2 and NeoGeo emulator)

... and CCS64 not, right ? :? Or does ist runs fine with the new beta ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2003 11:42 am 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
CCS64 V3.0 BETA has been enhanced to support Kaillera - it just does not appear on their web-site.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2003 7:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2003 12:12 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Sauerland, Germany
Okey ! :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2004 11:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 11:43 pm
Posts: 1
Location: Davis CA
I am running Win XP and having the same problem as well. After installing DirectX 9 and downloading the d3d9.dll file, I got a new error "The procedure entry point DdEntry10 could not be located in the dynamic link library DDRAW.dll" I have tried the trouble shooting options for DirectX but nothin is working... Any cluez? :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2004 12:17 am 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
You shouldn't download/install the D3D9.DLL file separately - it comes as a part of DirectX 9 itself and gets installed automatically. Try re-installing DirectX 9 for scratch, to see if that fixes it. DirectX 9.0b is the latest version - perhaps this bug is fixed in this latest version:
http://www.microsoft.com/directx

If you still get this problem, then perhaps you need to un-install and re-install some drivers etc. This article may be helpful:
http://217.115.198.3/content/topic/10703/

Please keep us informed of how you get on.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group