CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:31 pm

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Using a modem?
PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2003 5:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2003 5:02 am
Posts: 2
I wanted to for fun load up some old BBS filez and programs and the program is constantly looking for a modem. Is there anyway I can use my Windows 98 modem or trick CCS64 into thinking it can be intilized.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2003 10:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2003 12:12 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Sauerland, Germany
You mean emulate a modem under ccs64 emulator to run bbs ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2003 4:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2003 5:02 am
Posts: 2
Yes, I wanted to run Cbase or DMMBBS and check out my old filez. I don't want to run a BBS just to be able to access past the modem intilization screen.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2003 10:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2003 12:12 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Sauerland, Germany
... i dont think this is possible, perhap Stuart Toomer knows it ?!?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group