CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Tue Oct 24, 2017 5:48 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Commodore 64 Blue Screen
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 7:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 4:06 pm
Posts: 125
Location: FLA, USA
Hey, back in the 80's, a friend of mine had a friend that changed his screen (The blue on blue screen that is there when booted up). Anyone know how it is done???

_________________
When is the C64 gonna make a comeback?! LOL


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 10:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2003 12:19 pm
Posts: 78
it's done 1 of 2 ways.

1) insert a cartridge that extends the computer. SOme fastload/freezer carts will change your starting screen colors. Simon's Basic also changes it a lot.

2) reprogram the ROMs.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 8:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2004 4:06 pm
Posts: 125
Location: FLA, USA
Good, someone with feedback on this. How do I reprogram the ROM, assuming you mean the ROM chip on the board?

_________________
When is the C64 gonna make a comeback?! LOL


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group