CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Wed Nov 26, 2014 5:46 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 2:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 2:37 pm
Posts: 4
HELLO!
Excuse me for my English,I'm Italian

I use the versione 3.4 of CCS64 and the game
Beyond the Ice Palace donìt start and crushes with the following
message : CPU halted at $0005 . Enter MC Monitor?

I try mode Load Normal and Maximum 1541 Speed Off but nothing.

Something any ideas,can you help me?

NB : With VICE 1.22 the game is OK!

Bye and long life to C64!!

Robertino.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 3:27 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 757
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Now, try with different Kernel/1541 ROMs, and report back. Also ensure that you have a clean (i.e. not corrupt) image of the game.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 3:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 2:37 pm
Posts: 4
How I can do?
I don't know Kernel/1541 Roms
Where I can find?

Excuse me,I'm a beginner!

bye.
Robertino


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 10:20 am 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 757
Location: East Yorkshire, England
The Kernel/1541 ROMs are available on Patrick Van Der Poel's web-site:
http://www.pjvdpoel.demon.nl/
which is currently being re-located.

Over-write the appropriate file in the CCS64 installation folder with your required ROM image file, then re-test your game. This is an important thing to be able to do, since some games/demos require certain Revisions of the Kernel/1541 ROMs, in order for them to work properly.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 11:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 12:12 pm
Posts: 114
Location: The Netherlands
Patrick's website is down for legal reasons (see here) and it isn't clear if and when the site is up again.
The good news is that the ROMs are still available for download at archive.org. Click here to open his old web page with C64 ROMs.
Alternatively you can use the ROMs provided with WinVICE. The ROMs included in the zip file are version 3. You only have to move them to the CCS64 folder and rename them to the names that CCS64 uses.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 1:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 2:37 pm
Posts: 4
Thanks for your asnwer,but the game don't start.

PS : I have try : The Game is OK with CCS64 Version 3.2 or more older
(like 3.1 o 3.0).

Why in the version 3.4 don't' start?


Bye
Robertino


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 3:56 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 757
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Confirmed, using Beyond The Ice Palace / HF. I have passed this on to Hakan for investigation/fixing...

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 9:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 2:37 pm
Posts: 4
OK!Thank you!
Bye Robertino


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group