CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 9:45 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 2:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2003 4:44 pm
Posts: 11
In the latest beta (1.3) you can't switch to other Windows programs using Alt-TAB. When in a different program you can switch to ccs64 but once inside pressing Alt-TAB won't show the running tasks anymore.

(this is pretty random, sometime it switches, but most of the time not. :-/ )

_________________
Kai Spitzley, heechee.net =)
lastninja.c64.org, girls.c64.org


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 6:30 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 757
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Strange, because this seems to work for me OK.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2003 9:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2003 4:44 pm
Posts: 11
Even if you keep ALT pressed and hit TAB several times ? (try this more than once, with a couple of applications running in the background)
This in Win98 btw.
I tried it on XP and it works fine.. :?:

It's only mildly annoying, there'r another thing that's been bugging me (on 98 *and* XP) - v3.0 ß 1.3 doesn't remember the path where you last loaded a D64. :?

_________________
Kai Spitzley, heechee.net =)
lastninja.c64.org, girls.c64.org


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 2:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2005 7:34 am
Posts: 2
Location: Australia
heechee wrote:
In the latest beta (1.3) you can't switch to other Windows programs using Alt-TAB. When in a different program you can switch to ccs64 but once inside pressing Alt-TAB won't show the running tasks anymore.


I have this problem running the latest version 1.6 an WinMe if CCS64 is running in Windowed mode it seems to work sometimes, but if in full screen mode it doesn't work.

Maybe because the TAB key is redfined as the C64 control key ??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 11:20 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 757
Location: East Yorkshire, England
I think that the ALT+TAB is programmed to specifically NOT work in full-screen mode - if you want task-switching, then have CCS64 work in windowed mode, which allows this. The full-screen mode requires exclusive access.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group