CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 9:57 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 12:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:20 am
Posts: 1
HI folks,

Fantastic emulator :]

Having a spot of bother with an error i get everytime i run v3.7 though.

I get the error 'DirectInput Init Failed - Aquire'. There are no joysticks plugged in. Is this related to controllers?

Many thanks



P.S What is the 'registering' for please, for the emulator? as im a returning user from previous versions.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2009 8:56 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 752
Location: East Yorkshire, England
The error message you are getting is related to DirectX with respect to your controllers/joysticks - there may be some problem with your drivers or getting exclusive access to them within DirectInput. Check your drivers and make sure you have the latest DirectX installed for your version of Windows.

The registration of CCS64 does not matter with CCS64 V3.x, since CCS64 V3.x is not 'crippled' in any with if you don't register it. It is a donation-based scheme. But if you are already registered and have a valid CCS64 key-file, then this does not matter.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group