CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Thu Apr 24, 2014 8:20 pm

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 12:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 12:51 pm
Posts: 16
I just did a clean install of winxp sp3 on an old P3 700 Mhz dell desktop machine, it has an internal speaker. And I'm running CCS64 version 3.6

When I run Agent USA I notice the sound being a little choppy. I've run a couple of copies and the same thing. Is anyone else experiencing the same thing? Is there anything in WindowsXP I need to turn off for CCS64 to run more smoothly? Or is it a game issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 20, 2009 12:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 12:51 pm
Posts: 16
I figured out the problem.

I had to set the sound in CCS64 to Intel Integrated sound card. It was originally set to primary sound card which was causing problems. Now it's fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2009 3:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 12:51 pm
Posts: 16
Actually I found in a number of games the sound is choppy. I have to play around with video settings and sound settings to clear it out, sometimes successful sometimes not. Although I don't have a dedicated sound card it's an integrated one which could be some of my problems.

Most of the time if the video window setting is set to 2x's and I maximize the window there is more of a crackling sound. Whereas if I maximize the window and have the video setting to just window normal then it's better.

Also, before I was running it on an old laptop which has a sound card crackle problem to begin with so I didn't notice it before. Since I've found an old desktop to run it on I've been able to to a little more testing.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:14 am 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 752
Location: East Yorkshire, England
The sound crackling/stalling problem is due to your graphical demands being too much for your CPU, along with the sound demands, within in the emulator. So, u need to find a compromise of settings that works for your hardware/drivers.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group