CCS64 Forum
http://www.ccs64.com/forum/

Questron on v3.7?
http://www.ccs64.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=4255
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Pateris [ Fri Aug 28, 2009 6:59 am ]
Post subject:  Questron on v3.7?

I am having trouble getting the SSI classic Questron working on any emulator - CCS64 v3.7 seems to work the most, but still crashes...

I have gotten two different Questron images: A pair of G64 files and a pair of D64 files. The G64 files seem to work the best (the game actually starts), but I can't seem to play the game. The keyboard doesn't seem to work to move the character around the screen... any hints?

Author:  Stuart Toomer [ Fri Aug 28, 2009 7:19 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Question on v3.7?

You need to configure the Input... method being used to emulate the C64 joystick (i.e. either an actual joystick(s) or keyboard key-sets). Have a look at the instructions:
http://sjtoomer.zymichost.com/ccs64_sui.htm

Author:  Pateris [ Sat Aug 29, 2009 8:03 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Questron on v3.7?

OK - but now when I end the game and save, it fails to recognize disk 2 when I restart...

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 2 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/