CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:13 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Dec 06, 2003 11:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2003 11:36 pm
Posts: 3
Hi

in the game football director

at the end of season one it basically tries to save game ( when i had original it did this to the tape recorder )

then the game would crash and you would have to load game and then load the saved game from the tape

obviously this causing me problems as no idea if the ccs64 emu is actually saving the game and where it might save it to and if its even possible to ever get to season two using the emu

any help appreciated

thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:43 pm
Posts: 3
I really love this game.
Hope someone can help. My best football manager game ever.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 13, 2010 7:46 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
If you are using a D64/G64 file crack of this game, ensure that 1541 saving is set to Continuously in CCS64.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 5:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:43 pm
Posts: 3
Hi!
Thanx for answer. But how do I do that? I'm pretty new into this.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 17, 2010 7:39 am 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
4ofakind wrote:
Hi!
Thanx for answer. But how do I do that? I'm pretty new into this.


When in CCS64, press <f9>, then use the arrow keys to go in to Options..., then change the 1541 Emulation Saving option to say Continuously. Then exit out of the menu. You can always go back in there to check the setting again.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 19, 2010 2:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:43 pm
Posts: 3
It's working!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Many thanx for your help Stuart!
:D :D :D :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 04, 2010 12:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 7:21 pm
Posts: 4
Stuart Toomer wrote:
If you are using a D64/G64 file crack of this game, ensure that 1541 saving is set to Continuously in CCS64.

hi iam struck with same problem and still cannot do it even after reading your advice
can u help


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 14, 2013 5:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2003 11:36 pm
Posts: 3
Yikes i found this googling for answers to the question i posed over ten years ago! Going to have another crack at it. If anyone else can help, please do :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group