CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:48 pm

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 12:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 11:55 am
Posts: 3
Hi all,

the function for capturing interlaced graphics by pressing Alt+F2 seems broken in CCS64 3.4. No matter how often I try, it will always capture only one frame of the two. Funny thing is, the picture is 107 KB big, as if the function works. So, it indeed creates an 8-bit bmp, but forgets to blend the two frames (or doesn't pick consecutive frames, but misses one and blends two identical frames instead). Just speculating, but maybe someone can confirm?

Regards,
Steppe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 1:31 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Don't you want to use the PAL Screenshot function instead, along with a PAL graphics mode, in CCS64?

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 2:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 11:55 am
Posts: 3
If there was an option to blend two consecutive frames into one picture, yeah sure. But right now that's not possible, so, thanks.

Could you at least try it out yourself and confirm it's a bug? It's like I was reporting that coffee tastes bad on my machine and you suggest to try out tea. ;-)

Here's an interlaced FLI pic to play around with. Both the Alt+F1 and the Alt+Shift+F1 functions only grab one frame of two. The screenshot in the link below was done with an old CCS64 2.0b with the Alt+F2 function.

http://noname.c64.org/csdb/release/?id=59799


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 4:38 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Yes, the 256 Colour/PAL Screen-Shot functions only create images of one frame (file sizes are 107/337 Kb's respectively). I will pass this on to Hakan, to see what he says about screen-shoting interlaced graphics.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 5:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 11:55 am
Posts: 3
Just to clear things up, this Alt+F2 function in older versions of CCS64 used to capture two frames in a row and blend them. I think that is stated nowhere in the docs, I found that out by accident (the 256 colours screenshots always looked blurred, especially when there were fast moving objects on screen). :)

Thanks for looking into it, Stuart!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group