CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 6:32 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 10:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 10:20 pm
Posts: 1
Hi guys

I'm trying to find Beamrider for my Dad. He was addicted to the game on the C64.

I have CCS64 3.3. I'm running Win Vista Home Premium on my laptop.

I can load Beamrider and I get the main screen, but I canot start a game. I gather you're meant to press 1 for a 1 player game.

I believe I have set the contorls correctly (I have CP1 and 2 set to key-set 1 and 2 and I have set key-set 1 and 2 to my keyboard buttons).

Any ideas?

_________________
Prejeudice is ignorance


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 9:41 am 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
The settings in the Input... menu are meant to define the Joystick mappings, either to sets of keys on the keyboard or to a physical joystick. The rest of the keyboard should be in its usual C64 place, but on a modern keyboard. Please refer to the PDF file that comes in the CCS64 package (Keyboard Layout PDF).

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group