CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:30 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 2:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 2:18 am
Posts: 2
I just downloaded and installed CC64 3.1. I attached a disk image to the 1541 drive, but when I tried to type LOAD "*",8,1, I discovered that the " and * keys on my keyboard did not display the proper characters. The " key displays ] on the screen, and the * displays (.

After some investigation, I figured out that the ] key displays *, and SHIFT 2 displays ".

Is this the default keyboard config for these keys? Is there a way to remap them?

Thanks
SAFX


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 9:00 am 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
This is the normal behaviour, because you're typing on the keyboard as if it were the original C64 keyboard. All C64 emulators are the same. I think that a PDF file comes in the CCS64 Package, so that you can see how the original C64 keyboard looked.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2007 4:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 2:18 am
Posts: 2
cool, thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group