CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 1:23 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 2:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 2:14 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Sweden
Hi!

I can launch the game from 1985: Commando. It then prompts me to hit the RUN key to start. How do I go about that? I have configured keypad 1 as joystick. Was there a RUN key on the Commodore 64? I do not recall clearly.

I have tried various emulators, e.g. Vice. Same issue.

Cheers

Tobias


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 10:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:39 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Michigan
You must have a different Commando game than me, mine starts with the fire button.

If you check in the C:\Program Files\Computerbrains\CCS64 V3.0 folder, you will find an Adobe Acrobat file called CCS64 Keyboard Layout. In there it mentions that the Run/Stop key is mapped to the Escape key.

_________________
Anything is possible, when you don't know what you're talking about.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: ESC doesn't work
PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 9:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 2:14 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Sweden
Hi!

Thanks for reply. ESC key brings me into the menues of Vice emulator. Running the emulator on a PC. Perhaps I should try a Mac OS X emulator, if any exists?

In Vice I configured Keypad 1 various buttons, e.g. fire as whatever (in my case I chose "ENTER" key), then I chose joystick 2 = keypad 1. Tried joystick 1 = keypad 1. No go.

Cheers

Tobias


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 3:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:39 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Michigan
I'm sorry,

This is the CCS64 Forum, so I thought that was the emulator you were using. I don't use Vice so I can't help you with that. How far do you get using CCS64?

_________________
Anything is possible, when you don't know what you're talking about.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 3:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 2:14 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Sweden
works fine now thanks

cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group