CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 7:54 pm

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Running .prg files?
PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2006 10:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 10:55 pm
Posts: 3
I just got a few games and they're all in .prg files. How do I get these to work? Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2006 7:18 am 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
You can load them in either the Tape/Disk menus, as per normal.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2006 1:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 10:55 pm
Posts: 3
I do that then it goes to a black screen like it's going to run it and then it goes back to the blue starting screen.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2006 7:35 am 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
If it goes back to the BASIC READY prompt, do you need to type RUN and press <CR>? Or have you got duff image files?

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2006 12:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 29, 2006 10:55 pm
Posts: 3
Yeah, the screen says:
LOAD "game", 8, 1

READY.
RUN

READY.

Then it awaits my input. I think my files are ok because I got them (If I'm not supposed to say mods cover your eyes) from a torrent from euroemu.net on torrentspy.com (mods, open your eyes again now)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2006 1:54 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
The fact that it goes straight back to the READY prompt means that running "game" does nothing. Try doing a:

LOAD"*",8,1

instead, but having the PRG file inserted in to the 1541 Device 8.

You really need to use the Function Keys and the <F9> menu system, in order to load/run the PRG file for you.

If nothing helps, even when using the menu system functions, then you probably have a duff image file.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group