CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 6:32 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 7:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 7:45 pm
Posts: 2
i am also having problems getting
CCS64 v3 1.7 to work.

----
Direct3D Init FAILED - Driect3DCreate9
[OK]
----
i am using a
Nvidia GeForce 4600ti
XP Pro Sp2 (78.01 Nvidia driver)
AMD Athlon 1900XP processor
Abit KR7A-Raid motherboard
1 GIG RAM

tried all possible settings..

colour settings
8bit
16bit
32bit

refresh rates
60hz
70hz
72hz
75hz
85hz
100hz
120hz


Win98 (77.72 Nvidia driver)
CCS caused an invalid page fault in
module CCS.EXE at 0167:0048c916.
Registers:
EAX=ffffffff CS=0167 EIP=0048c916 EFLGS=00010286
EBX=00000000 SS=016f ESP=01d8f930 EBP=00000000
ECX=00000000 DS=016f ESI=02030be0 FS=0e7f
EDX=ffffffff ES=016f EDI=00000000 GS=0000
Bytes at CS:EIP:
8b 09 48 75 fb 8b 49 04 e8 7d e2 00 00 50 e8 c7
Stack dump:
01b80660 00000000 ffffffff 00000001 02030be0
01d8f9f8 004d3788 00000000 00467e3a 00000000
01d8fa1c 01d8fba8 00000001 82155df8 02030be0 01b80660

CCS64 v3 1.5 works ok.

can anyone tell me what system
Per Hakan Sundell is using.
so i can upgrade.

or if anyone has made a fix/patch.

thank you,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:30 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Try using an earlier version of the NVidia drivers. He is using DirectX 9.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2005 1:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 7:45 pm
Posts: 2
tried version 44 of the Nvida driver
still no joy

i think it must be a problem with the graphic card.

thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2005 2:49 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
I will ask if he has made any changes to the graphics code recently. The last few versions have been compiled using an earlier version of the SDK, I think, so perhaps that is causing some people some problems.

I use an NVidia GeForce4 MX-440 card and NVidia 44.03 drivers and CCS64 works fine for me.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 1:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 8:37 am
Posts: 17
I am getting this same error on my Toshiba Tecra 8100 Laptop. Yes, it has a really crappy video card, and CCS V2 does work. The Display Adapter is a "S3 Graphics Inc. SavageMX".

I am currently using CCS64 V3.1 on my desktop machine and CCS64 V2.0 B Win 95/98/NT - DirectX on my laptop.

Initially when I get this error in 32 bit color mode, I also get another error, "No windowed mode". I change the color depth to 16 bit, then I can get it to start, but in a small window only showing the upper left portion of the screen. Also, when this happens there is alot of clicking going on and the computer just starts acting strange. Anyway, I managed to guess my way to the display settings in the options menu and got it to regular windowed mode (not 2x or 3x). Now I can see the whole screen in the small window, but this clicking and flickering is still going on. Also, there are only 3 selections for the display. Windowed, Windowedx2 and Windowedx3. Any of the x settings give me the upper left corner in the small window effect, the window is resizable, but it just scales that upper left corner along with it. And the big thing being, I really just want to run in full screen 1024x768.

Maybe if this isnt going to be fixed (since it sort of an obscure issue), maybe someone could tell me the settings to change in the .cfg file to set it to full screen at 1024/768?

Thanks,

_________________
RAC
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 10:12 am 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
CCS64 V2 is no longer being maintained and graphics modes selectable are hard-coded within it. CCS64 V3 detects which graphics modes are compatible with your graphics driver and you can select from them. Your problem is that your graphics driver isn't properly DirectX 9 compatible - this is a requirement of CCS64. So, you really need a newer graphics card/driver.

For the clicking noise, try setting the Sound Device to Primary Sound Device, if it is set to the default of Windows MCI WaveOut instead.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group