CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 4:41 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: CCS64 Crashing... ?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2005 3:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 3:51 pm
Posts: 2
I've got WinXP SP1 and the 1.5 Beta of CCS64. After playing for a while, most games beyond the simplest (and even some of those) cause the emulation to hang. It just sits there. :cry: I've seen this with 7 Cities of Gold, Pool of Radiance, etc. It seems to hang most when it goes to use the 1541 drive. I've tried using normal boot and turning off the 1541 accelerator. No go. Any ideas? I really want to play some of these games (PoR especially) but half the time I can't get much further than the beginning before it freezes.

Thanks for any help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2005 6:48 am 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Are you having problems with DirectX hanging after an amount of time? See the instructions below for some possible help. Try different screen modes too.
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/stuart.too ... x_help.htm

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2005 4:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 3:51 pm
Posts: 2
No, Direct X is all up to date and doesn't hang anything else. It's not the whole computer that hangs, just CCS64. I can shut it down and restart it, but I get the same problem. I've tried every resolution. All of them hang eventually, though Windowed 3x works the best so far (though the sound quality sucks, at least it doesn't hang the program as quickly so if I save every couple of steps I can continue).

:cry: I hope there's more options, 'cause I miss the C64!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2005 7:06 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
It sounds to me like there is some graphics driver compatibility problem there, but other applications may not show it. Are you sure that you tried the suugestions in the HTML file that I pasted the URL of?

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group