CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:49 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2004 1:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2004 12:54 am
Posts: 1
yo. i had to reinstal my windows recently (up until then i had no problems playing games on ccs64), so i also reinstalled ccs64, and now when i try to run it i get two pop-ups:

1) direct3d init failed - no windowed mode
2) direct draw init failed - bltfast

and the ccs won't run. what's up with that?

my apologies if my query has already been answered somewhere (if so, please post a link. much appreciated)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2004 7:37 pm 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Do you need more up-to-date drivers that support DirectX better? This definately is an in-compatibility message.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2005 12:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 11:10 pm
Posts: 1
Same story...
1) direct3d init failed - no windowed mode
2) direct draw init failed - bltfast


daddy_g,
Did you solve this issue?

I’m running an ASUSTek L8400c laptop (yes pretty old) with WinXP Pro.
Maybe my current graphic driver is not compatible with the current BIOS or the hardware?

However, just installed DirectX 9.0c
If I run DXDIAG I get the following info:
Display Device=S3 Graphics Savage/MX
Main driver=s3gsavmx.dll
Driver version=6.13.0010.7036
DDI-Version=7

The DXDIAG tool reports no errors.
All though it states:
"Hardware accelerated Direct3D 9+ is not available because the display driver does not support it. You may be able to get a newer driver from the hardware manufacturer".
Is that needed for CCS?

any help appreciated, thanks
//Jilette


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2005 7:32 am 
Offline
Site Co-Admin

Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 2:46 pm
Posts: 786
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Yes, CCS4 V3.0 BETA requires DirectX 9 compatibility.

_________________
Kind regards,

Stuart Toomer.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group