CCS64 Forum
http://www.ccs64.com/forum/

Game-save Bug
http://www.ccs64.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=237
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Atheryn [ Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:13 am ]
Post subject:  Game-save Bug

I have been playing Ultima V on the PC64Win emulator, although after experiencing a few glitches, I changed to CCS64. CCS64 has a lot more functionality than any other C64 emulator I have used so far, and I really like using it - but there appears to be a large game-save bug. Whenever I try to use the game-save function in Ultima V, the game acts like it is saving, but upon completion, my "situation" is restored to that of the last save I made on the PC64Win emulator. My character location is the same as just before the CCS64 save attempt, but any enemies that were present at that last PC64Win save suddenly reappear. And to make things worse, when I close CCS64 and try to continue the game later, it turns out the game hasn't saved at all - the game is still playing off of the last PC64Win save. For anyone that isn't familiar with Ultima V, the C64 version of the game originally came on 4 double-sided disks (8 sides in total), with one startup disk (the "Program" disk), a main "world" gameplay disk (the "Britannia" disk), and several sub-location disks (for castles, keeps, dungeons, townes etc). When you save the game, the save is made to the "Britannia" disk.

I have tried playing Ultima V on CCS64 version 2, and CCS64 version 3 beta 1.4 - the same problem exists on both versions.

Author:  farang [ Tue Aug 17, 2004 12:39 am ]
Post subject: 

Have you set the saving to "Continously" in Options (Alt+o)?

Author:  Atheryn [ Thu Aug 19, 2004 7:09 pm ]
Post subject: 

LOL

Trust it to be something simple... Thanks Farang, it works now :D

Author:  farang [ Fri Aug 20, 2004 1:03 am ]
Post subject: 

You're Welcome :wink:

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 2 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/