CCS64 Forum
http://www.ccs64.com/forum/

Help discovered a Bug or i am the Bug
http://www.ccs64.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=210
Page 1 of 1

Author:  magroc [ Fri Jun 25, 2004 8:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Help discovered a Bug or i am the Bug

:?: I have a problem with latest CCS64 when i click on Ccs.exe a small window open with this message lpDS->SetCooperativeLeve(DSSCL_WRITEPRIMARY):DSERR_UNSUPPORTED :( and i recognised that when i press F9 when i use the arrow keys its tofast and i found it hard to chose a game or any thing else becase i can't stop it on the right plase

my operating sysem is WIndos 98 second version :( :( :(

Author:  Stuart Toomer [ Sat Jun 26, 2004 8:02 am ]
Post subject: 

Do you have DirectX 9.0 installed?

Author:  magroc [ Sat Jun 26, 2004 11:06 am ]
Post subject: 

Yes i have Direct X 9.0b i am an emu freak and this the first time i had this problem if i was using a new emu i would expect these kind of problems but CCS64 is known to be one of the best

Author:  Stuart Toomer [ Sat Jun 26, 2004 5:42 pm ]
Post subject: 

I have passed this information on to Hakan and we shall see what he says. Your graphics driver may not support some feature.

Author:  magroc [ Sun Jun 27, 2004 3:25 pm ]
Post subject: 

I have a32 bit Riva tnt 2 Video card it never gave me any problem on any emu for example Mame works fine consoles emu ass well and 8 bit emus never gave me any problem maybee it's a bug as i sad from the bigining
my pc have 866 MHZ 512 ram windows 98 second version

Author:  StevenRoy [ Sun Jun 27, 2004 10:46 pm ]
Post subject: 

Ah, the old NVidia cards... Like a GeForce, and yet, it isn't... I've actually got a TNT 2 card that I've been thinking of selling, because the only computer it'll fit in already has a "proper" GeForce in it!

Anyway...

Try changing your desktop bit depth. For example, if you have Windows set to use a screen mode with 32-bit colour, change it to 16-bit (not to be confused with 16-colour, which sucks). Or, if it's at 16-bit, try 32-bit. One mode might be more compatible with CCS64 than the other.

Alternatively, you could experiment with the video settings in CCS64. Instead of running in a window, for example, you could set it to use a variety of full-screen modes. I prefer 400x300 without PAL emulation; feel free to experiment to find a setting you like (and one that works well).

If all else fails, you could try checking NVidia's site (or even the Windows Update site) for updated video drivers.

Author:  magroc [ Tue Jun 29, 2004 12:14 pm ]
Post subject: 

Thanks i'll try it today but whats about my other problem when press f9 to go to the menu i recogniced that when i am using the arrow keys to chose a game or change setting its very fast compared to CCS64 V 2.0 so it is a bit hard chose the right game or to change settings i have this problem from the first version CCS64 V 3.

Thanks in advance for all the help you gave me

Author:  magroc [ Sun Jul 11, 2004 4:54 pm ]
Post subject: 

i tried to do what you told me but still the same problem i'm sure that there are plenty of people with the same problem

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 2 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/