CCS64 Forum
http://www.ccs64.com/forum/

100% CPU Usage
http://www.ccs64.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=166
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Rosco [ Mon Apr 05, 2004 4:17 am ]
Post subject:  100% CPU Usage

I have downloaded version 3 and installed it on my home (PC Athlon 2600XP, XP Pro). It runs perfectly. I tried it on a PC at work (PIII 1gig, Windows 2000) and it also worked fine. I put it on my daughter's PC (Duron 1.3 gig, XP Home) and have major problems. CPU utilization pegs at 100% and a put-put-put sound comes form the speakers. I tried disabling sound and (of course) the put-put went away but still maxing out the CPU. Since she's at college and I can't troubleshoot her PC in person. Any ideas?

Author:  Stuart Toomer [ Sun Apr 11, 2004 5:37 pm ]
Post subject: 

Make sure that you're using the absolutely latest CCS64 V3.0 BETA. That bug was fixed some months ago.

Author:  Rosco [ Mon Apr 12, 2004 4:29 am ]
Post subject:  100% CPU Usage

Stuart Toomer wrote:
Make sure that you're using the absolutely latest CCS64 V3.0 BETA. That bug was fixed some months ago.


Well, the version I downloaded was only two days old when I posted the original message. I tried WinVice and it worked perfectly, so she's happy now. It was just wierd it worked OK on mine but not on hers. :D

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 2 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/