CCS64 Forum
http://www.ccs64.com/forum/

Direct3d Init FAILED - No Windowed Mode
http://www.ccs64.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=153
Page 1 of 1

Author:  richard.van.dijk [ Thu Mar 04, 2004 6:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Direct3d Init FAILED - No Windowed Mode

When I start CCS64 V3.0 Beta 1.3 I get the following error:

Direct3d Init FAILED - No Windowed Mode
DirectDraw Init Failed - BltFast
DirectSoundCreate(): DSERR_ALLOCATED

I did install the latest version of DirectX.

Please help me.

Greetings,
Richard

Author:  Stuart Toomer [ Sat Mar 06, 2004 1:18 am ]
Post subject: 

Perhaps your computer does not have enough RAM, or your graphics card may not support DirectDraw/Direct3D at all. I think you may need some sort of upgrade. Need more information.

Author:  richard.van.dijk [ Tue Mar 09, 2004 11:54 am ]
Post subject:  Direct3d Init FAILED - No Windowed Mode

My graphics card is a RAGE IIc. I don't think it supports Direct3D.

Can I still use CSS64 in any way?

Regards,
Richard

Author:  Stuart Toomer [ Tue Mar 09, 2004 2:33 pm ]
Post subject: 

Try CCS64 V2.0 BETA (the earlier version) instead and tell me if that works for you. I really do recommend buying a more modern graphics card - they're not that expensive and will be more compatible.

Author:  Yodelking [ Tue Mar 09, 2004 5:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Direct3d Init FAILED - No Windowed Mode

richard.van.dijk wrote:
My graphics card is a RAGE IIc. I don't think it supports Direct3D.

Can I still use CSS64 in any way?

Regards,
Richard


Hi! You can use the V2.0 directX version with RageIIc.
V3.0 doesn't work with Rage IIc (I just tried on a computer here.)

Best regards, Peter

Author:  Chris Sande [ Wed Mar 10, 2004 4:32 am ]
Post subject:  Graphics card issues

I have a Matrox Millennium II card (yes, a dated design, with the base 4MB memory), and the CCS64 V2.0 version worked under Windows 98SE (the later version did not). The much older version I had (V1?) worked if I rebooted into MS-DOS. Still messing with WNT4, but if it works in my "game OS", I'm content.


Stuart Toomer wrote:
Try CCS64 V2.0 BETA (the earlier version) instead and tell me if that works for you. I really do recommend buying a more modern graphics card - they're not that expensive and will be more compatible.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 2 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/