CCS64 Forum
http://www.ccs64.com/forum/

C64 Cartridges Won't Autorun
http://www.ccs64.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=1498
Page 1 of 1

Author:  espontaneo [ Thu Feb 26, 2009 1:41 am ]
Post subject:  C64 Cartridges Won't Autorun

Hi there, long time user, first time blah blah....

I am trying to run CCS64 cartridges from a frontend (Hyperspin) as I'm toying with the idea of setting up a Commodore 64 GS wheel (i know it's for fun and because it was such a rubbish system)....

Anyway the problem is disks and tapes will load automatically from a command line but not carts....I'm using 3.6 is this a known issue or just me?

I realise this should probably be in the cart thread, sorry...

Author:  Stuart Toomer [ Fri Feb 27, 2009 12:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: C64 Cartridges Won't Autorun

You can't do a Cartridge Freeze from the command-line.

Author:  espontaneo [ Sat Feb 28, 2009 3:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: C64 Cartridges Won't Autorun

Ok that's dissapointing, the documentation implies you can load a cart from a command line...

Author:  Stuart Toomer [ Sat Feb 28, 2009 4:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: C64 Cartridges Won't Autorun

espontaneo wrote:
Ok that's dissapointing, the documentation implies you can load a cart from a command line...


I will check and get Hakan to investigate if required. Perhaps he missed it out in the re-write.

Author:  espontaneo [ Sat Feb 28, 2009 8:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: C64 Cartridges Won't Autorun

That would be great, cheers.

Author:  Stuart Toomer [ Sun Mar 01, 2009 2:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: C64 Cartridges Won't Autorun

I have tried this and it does Load the cartridge specified on the command-line. For example, if you have a cartridge Action_Replay.crt file in the CCS64 installation folder, then the following MS-DOS command-line will Insert it in the emulated C64 within CCS64, when executed from the CCS64 installation folder path:

ccs Action_Replay.crt

I have tested this using CCS64 V3.6. This does the same as you inserting the cartridge and powering the emulated C64 on.

So, I suggest you put your Cartridge (CRT) files either in the CCS64 installation folder, or use a long-filename path to specify where the cartridge is located if it is not there (remember to enclose the long-filename path is "s).

Author:  espontaneo [ Mon Mar 02, 2009 10:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: C64 Cartridges Won't Autorun

Cheers for that, it's always the simplest thing isn't it? I had abreviated the names of the disks and the cartiridges are tosec. Doh!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 2 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/