CCS64 Forum

A forum to discuss issues about CCS64!
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 4:39 pm

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: memory locations SID
PostPosted: Mon Oct 13, 2008 11:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 11:13 pm
Posts: 2
using the cc64 on a vista pc. trying to program the SID with machine language. anyway,.. if i poke the values in basic i get noise and it works. if i try to enter the values thru machine language at the registers $d400-$d418 they wont take and stay zeros. also when the values are poked and sound is going, if u check the memory locations with m d400 they are still zeros!!!!
any programmers have luck with this cc64 sid memory locations?!
please help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: memory locations SID
PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 9:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 11:13 pm
Posts: 2
nevermind, i got it

ldx
then
stx into your sid register

thank you me :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: memory locations SID
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 7:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2003 7:14 am
Posts: 66
Yeah, the SID registers are write-only. This is normal. (Except for the Voice 3 envelope and oscillator outputs, which can be read but not written.)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group