CCS64 Forum
http://www.ccs64.com/forum/

Running CCS64 in a Window in Win 98SE
http://www.ccs64.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=13
Page 1 of 1

Author:  pjtenr1 [ Wed Sep 03, 2003 1:45 am ]
Post subject:  Running CCS64 in a Window in Win 98SE

How do I do it?

Also, for anyone who reads this, I can't get Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy to run. Keeps coming back to the screen. I know there's something I'm forgetting... but it's been ages! HELP! :shock:

Author:  Stuart Toomer [ Wed Sep 03, 2003 6:11 am ]
Post subject: 

You must be using CCS64 V3.0 BETA (not CCS64 V2.0 BETA) and in the Video... sub-menu, for the Screen Mode setting, you must select Window.

Hitch-Hiker's Guide To The Galaxy:
The version at the Magyar C64 HQ works perfectly for me:
http://web.externet.hu/sk/c64/
Are you perhaps using the old CCS64 V1.09 and forgetting to type RUN after the game loads and goes back to the BASIC "READY" prompt? Both CCS64 V2.0/V3.0 BETA automatically load/run this game perfectly.

Author:  pjtenr1 [ Mon Sep 08, 2003 3:59 am ]
Post subject:  More on CCS64 v3.0

Stuart:

I d/led the 3.0 version (I was using the 2.0 version) but neither version opens up to a window. They both go STRAIGHT to full-screen. Even 3.0!

HELP!

Paul :roll:

Author:  Stuart Toomer [ Mon Sep 08, 2003 7:28 am ]
Post subject: 

With CCS64 V3.0 BETA, when you install it (with no C64.CFG) file, it works in Windowed mode. To get Full-Screen mode, you must have selected a full-screen mode at some point - just change this back to Windowed mode, as said before.

Author:  pjtenr1 [ Tue Sep 09, 2003 12:21 am ]
Post subject:  MORE problems!!!?!

Sigh...

Okay. Perhaps you should just point me to an installable file for version 3.0, as I found the .exe file and simply put it in the old directory as the 2.0 version (renaming the old file first). Just now, I renamed the .cfg file so it wouldn't point to it, and it CRASHES every time.

So I'm completely at a loss. Is there a version of C64 that works with Win98SE in a windowed format?

BTW... lest you think I'm just a complainer... I have found three or four other emulators... and I like this one the best. :) Okay?

Paul

Author:  Stuart Toomer [ Tue Sep 09, 2003 7:27 am ]
Post subject: 

All you need is the EXE with the ROM files. Make sure you also have DirectX 9 installed. It should work AOK.

Author:  pjtenr1 [ Fri Sep 12, 2003 4:32 am ]
Post subject:  Still doesn't work...

Just FYI.... version 3.0 crashes every time I run it, without fail.

I have Windows 98SE running with DirectX 9.

Suggestions?

Author:  Håkan Sundell [ Fri Sep 12, 2003 6:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Complete archive for V3.0 available

I have made available a zip-archive of all the necessary files for V3.0 . Hopefully this will help.

Regards,
Håkan Sundell

Author:  zaphod [ Fri Oct 03, 2003 8:38 pm ]
Post subject: 

When the game asks you if you are using a 1541 disk drive,only say YES if you are in true emulation mod,e as it then activates a fastloader. Otherwise, say NO. Or just use a PC interpreter for that game (I reccomend JZIP).

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 2 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/